Thank you, thank you! (yeah even you in the corner over there avoiding eye contact)

Posted: December 22, 2009 in Pushing my buttons!
Tags: , , ,

Hello everyone!

I’m sure you’re in the midst of the holiday fun, festivities and spirits.  I know I am! *cheers*

Okay all kidding aside, I just wanted to do a post to say a hearty THANK YOU to all of you who have encouraged me to do this blog, to all who have helped make it a fun and safe place to share my poetry (of which I’ll be posting more soon because snow days are great writing days) and a special thank you to all of my new twitter, facebook and real life friends!

I love meeting new people and I am very happy to have met some awesome folks this year who are full of good energy.  I’m ENTJ, bordering on P if you’re a Myers-Briggs fan, or Libra if you’re an astrology fan and Life Path 5 if that’s your thing so as you can guess, social networking, poetry events and being out and about is a blast for me!  Anyway, I won’t make this a long post because I’m sure you have busy lives and whatnot but I’d like to share just one thought with you. While I don’t make New Year Resolutions, I do try to live by the following and promise to continue to do so in 2010:

“I try to be a good human first, an artist secondly;
If I do those two correctly, my life will be of value.”

Peace & Blessings,
Natasha

Comments
  1. leslie says:

    Hi Natasha,

    Thank you for gracing us with your words. I hope the new year finds your creativity flowing beautifully as ever.

    leslie

  2. MJ says:

    And thank you for your sharing your gift of words with all of us. You are truly an inspiration Ms. Ramsey!

  3. Michelle R says:

    God bless you, Natasha!! I’m glad to know you.
    M

Leave a Reply

