If you’re wondering where I’ve been…

Posted: May 17, 2010 in Poetry by Natasha Ramsey
Tags: , ,

Hello! I know I’ve neglected to update my blog for awhile because I’m working hard on editing my book and want to keep some surprises only for the book just for you. 🙂

However, I’m afraid you’ll get restless waiting around for me so I decided to add a new short piece as well as a link to a sample audio version of a poem. As always, I hope you enjoy and have a great week!

Peace,
Natasha

Youtube Sample:
http://m.youtube.com/watch?gl=CA&warned=True&client=mv-google&hl=en&v=VxfjRxS-lng

Anticipate Success

Savor the taste
Relish the feeling of euphoria,
Anticipate all the great things in store
Knowing that in *this* one moment of time
You feel
lighter, happier and forever grateful
for all that you’ve endured.

Copyright 2010. Natasha Ramsey.

Comments
  1. MrQ45 says:

    Awesome. As usual. I had an experience this past weekend that the poem sums up perfectly. Almost as if it was written for me.

    But that’s just wishful thinking.

    • Always making me smile with the comments 🙂 Thank you!!

      Writing & music is like that, though…if you read or hear something and it seems to be *just for* you or fits perfectly then take it as yours and enjoy! My goal is to touch at least one soul so thank you for helping me accomplish it.

      So what was the experience? You took that creativity by the horns and made it work for you? 🙂

  2. CreoleSugar says:

    Good afternoon, Doc Ramsey!

    I’m glad you’re focused on your creation! Thanks for the uplifting poem!!!!!

    Love the YouTube “Texting” one haha. I’ve been weaning myself off of most electronics, so I def understood. Reminds me of the Atlantic’s “Is Google Making Us Stoopid?”

    Take care, and make it a great dayyyy!

    • Heeey Creole Sugaaaaarrrr!!! How are you babe?

      You are so very welcome and Thank You as always for reading and takin a minute to check out the audio samples. LOL yeah, I’m a textaholic at times & love my BB so I couldn’t resist that piece 🙂 Heck, I have a piece where I admit I’ve written many on this here BlackBerry!

      Thanks and backatcha for an awesooome day!! Hugs

  3. Patricia Ewing says:

    Hi Natasha,
    I was finally able to review some of your work. I must give it to you lady you are talented. I will continue to review your work and enjoy it. I have also subscribed to your site and started a blog here as well.

    Take care and continue writing.

  4. Robin says:

    I agree with feeling inspired by something heard in a movie or a song, or read in a book, usually when you least suspect it to. For example, I watched a movie called “The Deaths of Ian Stone” on cable, and was moved when he said “Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die today”. Cool, huh? “It’s your attitude, not your aptitude, that will lead to your altitude”. That’s from The PJ’s! “It’s impossible to fall when you’re on the floor” Sir Isaac Allen, “It’s not having what you want, it’s wanting what you have” Cheryl Crow, “This is me, taking control of my life” Wanted, “If you know how to make a woman feel good about herself, it doesn’t matter what’s wrong with you.” Deuce Bigelow, “Learning to love yourself is the greatest love of all” George Benson, “People tend to focus on what they don’t have” Swingers …

Leave a Reply

