Wonderful Humans

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Wonderful Humans
Tags: , , , ,

This is not a post about me or my writing. This is one in a series of “Thank You For Being Wonderful” posts to those who have made my an impact on my life by making it great, fun, exciting, hopeful and overall, enjoyable, this year. They have done something that I consider extraordinary, inspiring and extremely beneficial to not only me, but to their loved ones and our global community as well.

Pamela Reaves  http://www.pamreavesnellallc.com

Pam and I have known each other for quite a few years now. Thinking back to the day we met in an undergrad class, she became integral in me keeping my sanity and she’s also responsible for keeping me out of jail when I wanted to hurt our school mandated study team members who didn’t pull their weight for our group grades. She also referred me for a job that helped launch a good career. For that, I will always be grateful. While that’s all great and good, this is not why she made the list. No, this isn’t a suck-up post.

The reason Pamela Reaves made this list, is because she wrote a book that is not only very encouraging, it’s a great life reminder. She is a new author to keep your bookworm eyes on because if you don’t, you’re gonna be sorry you didn’t get to know her and her stories sooner once she’s on Oprah’s couch and daytime shows.

This book is not only enjoyable, it is a reminder to all of us to wake up and enjoy life. Don’t sell yourself short and don’t assume that life is supposed to be miserable. LIFE IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE MISERABLE!! Oh sorry, I digress with the shouting, but for my regular blog buddies, FB friends, and twitter peeps, y’all know I’m passionate about enjoying life and finding your way. To get back to the spectacular Ms. Reaves (friend her on Facebook and you’ll see why she’s spectacular. Hint: It has something to do with hats), she not only wrote a book, promoted it and then sat back to enjoy the accomplishment, she spends time networking, going to book shows/readings, and most importantly to me, she gives back to her community by being a positive role model for young ladies. Yes, she is actively involved in sharing nuggets of advice and wisdom to young ladies so that one day, they won’t find themselves stuck, wondering, “Is it Love, or Merely a Sick Attachment?”

Pam Reaves is not only an author and a friend, she’s an inspiration to women and girls everywhere. Support this wonderful human, the world will be a better place for it!

http://www.amazon.com/Is-Love-Merely-Sick-Attachment/dp/1617772879/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1352733952&sr=8-3&keywords=it+is+love+or+a+sick+attachment


Part two of this series coming soon!
 Do you know a wonderful human and want me to share something about him/her? Let me know. Together, we can make this world a better place!

Leave a Reply

