THANK YOU!!

Posted: February 24, 2013 in Poetry by Natasha Ramsey

A HUGE THANK YOU to all of the wonderful readers who support me with love, encouragement, positive feedback, constructive criticism, and even a few who took the time to tell me who much a poem hurt their feelings or made them upset. My goal was, and still is, to touch at least one soul and I believe that with my e-book I have done that. However, I’d be remiss to not acknowledge those who were in my life supporting me before the live poetry shows, the live performances with jazz and blues bands and before the requests to collaborate and coach.

So, to my “modern family” loves, thank you! I hope every human finds the happiness and love that you give me every single day. I also hope that you know how much you mean to me not only with words, but because of my actions as well.

And to my friends, colleagues, poetry partners, and all of my FB, twitter, and online forum friends, I am very thankful for your continued love and encouragement. I hope I shine some light on your days the way you’ve done for me.

Of course, the perfectionist in me sees all of ways in which I could have made my book better and my poems stronger but the realist and the poet in me knows that my work is not done. This is just another beginning to my creative side. The canvas is prepped for a whole new world to be painted with words. Maybe even with words that are accompanied by music and sounds…jus’ sayin’…it could happen.

Watch out, there’s much more to come πŸ˜‰

So drop me a line here, on social media, or email if you’d like to tell me what you thought of the book. Or, write an amazon review – that would be awesome.

THANK YOU!!

Leave a Reply

