Thankful Thursday

Posted: March 21, 2013 in Wonderful Humans
Tags: , , , ,

The moment. Yep, that instant when you realize that no matter what happens in your life, to you, or around you, that you’ll be alright. Have you had that moment? If not, hang in there, it’s coming.

I had a series of rather unfortunate events for awhile that for personal reasons shall stay private. Just know they were both personal and professional. Then, I decided to take chances and to take control, or rather, set and define my life by putting a detailed plan in place and trying my darndest to follow it. I added several heavy rotational doses of love, happiness and acceptance of people and situations, even for the negative aspects and disheartening pieces and tried hard on a daily basis, to see the good side of everything even when the bad side was punching me on my ears.

I’m not gonna lie. There were a few sleepless nights and a few, “Oh f*ck! What AM I doing?!” thoughts. But really, I hadn’t slept well in about a few years anyway so what’s a few more nights?

Then…then! I had the craziest and most interesting life affirming set of responses. I not only had random people show me kindness and good times, I was reminded by those close to me, of how much I’m loved and respected.

So, moral of my Thankful Thursday story is to remember to take chances. Maybe mix that creative spirit with a solid plan and see what happens. Tell the people you admire, respect and love that you admire, respect and love them. Remember to appreciate them not only at Thanksgiving time every year. Hell, go on an adventure, even if it’s only in your mind at first. Who knows, maybe your feet will follow. Whatever your dream, start following it!

If not, then why are you just here, just existing?

Comments
  1. djthr3e says:

    That was some real shit right there

  2. Adventure? Excitement? A Jedi craves not these things…. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

