The Aces – Chapter 4 ends…

Posted: April 10, 2013 in The Aces 

The Aces Sandra invited Carey and Peter to her house. They felt that it wasn’t a necessity to go to the after party. They had been to the Teen Choice Award after party before and it was a circus. The reporters were there trying to get the dirt on the stars’ lives. With the reporter noticing Carey and Sandra having problems in their relationship, it wouldn’t have been a good idea to attend the party.

“When shall we break up?” Carey asked Sandra.

“Did you two act differently at the awards show?”  Peter asked Carey and Sandra.

“Yes, I wrapped my arm around Sandra’s waist, Sandra whispered in my ear about friendship. I took my arm away from her waist. The cameras and reporters saw the action.  One reporter asked me about it. I told her it was my business,” Carey said defiantly.

“Good start. Now the media sees there are problems in your relationship. Sandra, you can leak information to your talkative girlfriend about your problems with Carey. They will leak the information out in the public. Reporters will ask you and Carey about the relationship and you can tell them you two broke up. Easy as that,” Peter said.

“It works,” Sandra said.

“By the way, you can have your friend Arthur help you out,” Peter suggested to Carey.

“Arthur is good. I trust him,” Carey said.

“I don’t like him,” Sandra said truthfully.

“Anyway, this is a good plan for you two,” Peter said, ignoring Sandra’s comment.

“Right,” Carey replied.

“I will start the leak tomorrow by talking to Ivey,” Sandra said.

“We better go,” Peter said.

Peter got up from the chair and walked out the front door, leaving Carey and Sandra alone. Carey sat next to Sandra. “Are you happy?”

Sandra held back her tears. “Carey, I am happy. I want you to be happy. I want you to live your life for yourself, not for the media or your family. I love you as a friend and it won’t ever change. You can always talk to me, but be careful around Arthur. How did you meet him anyway?”

“It is a long story, Sandra,” Carey said, sighing.

“But be careful.”

“I never had to careful around him before. He knows almost all of my secrets,” Carey said.

“Be careful. I am sorry about the whole thing.”

“Don’t be. You found true love.”

Sandra stood up and hugged Carey. Carey returned the hug and kissed her on the cheek. He left her house without saying another word.

He walked out the door without looking back, got into the car, and asked the driver to just take him home.

As Carey thought about his life and the sad choices he had made to get on the A-list, Peter thought about being at home, in France, with his family.

All that glitters isn’t always gold, the thought stamped in his mind.

End of Chapter 4

 

About Aliya Leigh

Aliya LeighSince being the host of her drama gossip news driven popular podcast, she have been keeping her life busy with producing  and directing anime webshows, acting, writing books, designing skateboards and running a social media company while holding down the fort at home with her professional poker playing partner.  Her current show is entitled, “Mercy Me – Deadly Professional”; which is an animated web series about a drug and sex addicted medical doctor who practices euthanasia for a fee.

Leave a Reply

