Recharging cells

Posted: August 3, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I haven’t blogged much in the last month or so because I decided that working long hours would be a good thing! Well, it is. But the long, crazy hours and tasks left me pretty drained and in need of a good weekend break with time to myself to read, write, sleep, and spend time with those most important to me. I’m not an introvert, as far as most of those personality tests can tell, but I do enjoy time alone, yes, even on a Friday or Saturday night, aka prime partaay times, or feel shy when in large groups. Does this mean that the tests are wrong? *gasp*

Is this ENTJ with a lil “P” border on the Meyers-Briggs test really an “I”, just a little? Ha! I say no. I think it just means that we’re on different scales, or sides, or levels or whatever sliding model you’re using, and that as humans, many of us aneed to do something different at times to recharge our human cells. “All work and no play makes for a dull boy or girl”…remember? I did throw in some awesome fun adventures like birthday celebrations part two of many, and visited a wonderful farmers market! But after that, rest and reflection, with bouts of physical activity made for a fabulous time.

Either way, I hope like me, you all have a chance to recharge at some point and feel refreshed and energized about life and enjoy your weekend! 

Comments
  1. Lisa says:

    Uh huh. I’m an introvert at heart, but perfectly comfortable bring extroverted some of the time. It’s definitely a scale.

    I did recharge this weekend and I’m glad you did too!

Leave a Reply

