Spank me Sunday!

Posted: March 15, 2015 in Awake, Wonderful Humans
Tags: , , , , ,

Spank me! My torpedo’s smoky excellence coupled with two fingers of speyside is what Sunday afternoons of relaxation are made of… Happy weekend, wonderful folks! If you understand this post, I raise a glass in your honor.

Scotch and whiskey (or of you’re being particular, scotch whisky) lovers unite! If you happen to be an introvert, like recent memes suggest, unite separately, in your homes, with me. If you’re an extrovert, enjoy the Spring somewhere out as you rejuvenate the soul. If you don’t have Spring where you are, just go on ahead and enjoy the weather you’ve always had.

I’m one of those weirdos who don’t hate winter, provided I don’t have to drive in ice. Even then, it feels like a fun adventure most days. I find winter a good time to slow down, reflect, write more, read more, binge watch more, yoga more, and most of all, snuggle more.

But of course I’m happy to have warmer days where in the 50s I can chill with a few of my favorite things outdoors. What’s my point? I’m practicing being grateful for every day, everything and every breath. Are you?

Comments
  1. The Little Butch That Could (TLBTC) says:

    I’m not familiar with that concoction but it sounds like it was working for you! Cheers.

  2. Thank you! I hope your weekend was wonderful as well. Oh and hint: scotch 😃

Leave a Reply

